Juicy Juice

I went to visit my Mom today and left with two bags of lemons….time for some fresh lemon juice.

Time to use this funky old Proctor Silex juicer circa 1970.  It still does the trick.

Straining it through my new jelly strainer gets out the extra pulp that the older juice did not remove.

Beautiful fresh lemon juice ready for frig…soon to be lemonade.

I mark my canning lids that I have already processed with a heart this way there is not way that I can mix up them with the new ones.  What do you do?

Leave a comment

Filed under Nom Noms

Leave a Reply

